Faces

Posted: December 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m fairly certain that every single person on the face of the planet who goes out to a bar after 9pm on a weekend night has absolutely lost their god damn minds.  How else  Why else would a person of their right mind go to such great lengths to prep themselves for a night out, only to end up looking like a train wreck at the end of the night?  And on top of that, most likely blow a shit load of hard earned money on alcohol only to end up puking it all up into my bar or backseat of a vehicle or sidewalk somewhere?

I find myself wondering things like this as different people pass through my door every week.  Each one of them with a defining characteristic–a uniqueness which duplicated by anyone else.  That is their faces.

The troubles, such as they are, begin with their faces.  My first night on the job it was faces I noticed before anything else.  To this day, I just can’t get past it–I don’t think I’ll ever be able to get past it.

A face can tell you everything you want or need to know about someone with a few moments time.  In a bar/club setting, of course when you add alcohol and god knows what other substances to the mix, the faces become a platform for portraying the deepest and basest feelings and emotions of each person.

Face eventually will lead to an untimely breakdown in communication and almost assuredly lead us to an impasse–a Saturday night stalemate on the sidewalks of Cleveland in which my shortening patience will lock horns with your skinny jeans and  shiny new shirt.  Your side of things wisped away because I just can’t seem to get seem to get past that stupid god damn look you have plastered on your face.  I’ll no longer be able to stand the sight of you and I’ll need you out of my site, just as soon as humanly possible.

Think about that the next time you walk into a bar.  Chances are more than likely that you’re being judged based on some visible feature your showing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

