Uncertainty…..

Posted: October 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve been doing alot of thinking recently.  My side project has been consuming my thoughts, and it being what it is, it’s made me do a great deal more thinking than I ever remember doing. Even at my full time job, I’ve found myself only half there because my thought process has been spent half on the mind numbing ridiculous tasks they assign for me to do and the other half just thinking

The bar has been horribly slow as well, so with  I’ve been able to spend even more time thinking about what lies ahead. With life being what it has been for me over the past year, it’s only natural for this process to take place. 

Instability seems to have become a way of life for everyone in this day and age.  What you have today could be here today and with in the blink of an eye.  I learned this lesson hard and fast (several times) with the past 12 months.  Not only have I lost the autonomy that I had as a single adult man, but I also lost in terms of relationships as well.  I’m not going to elaborate because I don’t care to, plus no one out there really will give a shit anyway.  So I know what it’s like to sucker punched by life and when your least expecting it.  It fucking sucks.

Because uncertanty has become such a way of life, I’ve personally learned to become a bit more self reliant and gritty in terms of my work ethic.  Call it a side hustle of call it becing over ambitious, but bouncing has contributed greatly to the way that I address my situation and even though I hate the job sometimes, I’m greatful for it everyday.  Just remember that it’s not always the smartest man that’s going to come out on top…there have been plenty of great men who have been out work by someone with greater heart. 

  My storey is not untypical….there are so many people out there who have lost so much more than me.  However the difference between myself and those others is the fact that I’ve made steps to attone and adjust my sitatuation.  So many times throught out my life I’ve had people spit in my face…both literally and figuratively.  Discard me and kick me to the curb like a common street rat. 

To wrap things up here, I just want to say I’ve learned to say fuck those people.  You or I or anyone needs validation from anyone for anything.  Work hard, show up everyday, give it your all and great things will happen.

“I let my haters be my motivators”

 

Leave a comment