Don’t count me out yet

Posted: May 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

  Hey guys, I know it’s been awhile.  All I can say is that life happens, and I’ve certainly had a lion’s share of bullshit to deal with in the recent weeks.  Rather than sit here and dish out a bunch of excuses about moving and trying to get my shit together, all I can do is promise that now that the dust has settled  I’m going to become more diligent about posting and keeping ya’ll in the loop.

  I’ve been doing alot of thinking here over the past several weeks.  I’m going to get away from the normalcy of the talking about my bouncing mayhem to share some thoughts I’ve recently had.

The turbulence and life changes I’ve been dealing with have taken me in a different direction here recently with my heart desires and what I want out of life.  Fact of the matter is that I may not have the means to do it, but I’ll be a son of bitch if I don’t go out swinging try to make it there. 

  Oppotunities to turn a dream into a reality are fleeting.  The path to make this happen certainly isn’t paved in gold, sunshine and lolly pops.  More like paved in pain, sacrifice and heartache. I’m never going to be rich.  Hell…..I may never be successful either.  What I do have is god damn solid grasp on who I am and what I’m good at. 

  The theory of evolution claims that only the strong survive….maybe so.  The theory of competition states that just because the odds are stacked against doesn’t mean you can’t go out kick a little ass in the process. 

  What every long shot, come from behind, underdog will tell you is that passion can trump logic in any situation.  Success has been and contiues to defined as getting up one more time than you get knocked down.  Not everyone has the education, smarts or fucking guts to make it happen. It is through hard work, sacrifice, and dedication that all things are possible. 

My parting words are that no one owes a thing. So get out there! Get out on top! Dream bigger,  and work hard to get what you want. 

I’ve picked up some extra shifts at the bar, and they just so happen to be Thursdays.  The biggest night out for amatuers. I’ll some stories come Friday. 

Til next time my friends.

RTB

Leave a Reply

